On the Easel, Day One “Who Are You?”

who are you in progressWell, I begged and found a model…it does change the narrative a bit, don’t you think?  I sketched this over and over again, then onto the canvas yesterday…at last today I started painting and managed to get a solid six hours in!  I do have some major considerations to tackle….what color the background?  It could easily be great in a Van Dyke brown, but then again something, that little voice in my head is repeating over and over….red.  People like to look at red.  I do have some time to decide…

Leave a Reply

