I started off my painting session today by ruining the fortune teller in so many ways, I lost count.

Of course, I hadn’t planned on turning this little painting into a saga, but at this point it looks like the more I paint on one element, the more other elements respond negatively.  Argh.  On the good side, I’m liking how its developing overall.  Dealing with two separate light sources, one from the crystal ball and one from this cradled magic orb of light (most likely a proton) is proving to be a bit of a challenge and a lot of imagination.  If only I could get a better picture without all the glare.

fortune teller detail from work in progress, oil on canvas, 18" x 24"

fortune teller detail from work in progress, oil on canvas, 18″ x 24″

5 thoughts on “I started off my painting session today by ruining the fortune teller in so many ways, I lost count.

    • Thank you Claudia….the story is absolutely dumbfounding, and I hope further dumbfounding when trying to create a relationship between a smoking crow and a fortune teller! haha I’m off to paint!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

