deception pass…or ?

Maybe it’s a bridge over troubled water….I’ve changed my mind every day for the last week or so that I’ve been painting away on this piece.  Maybe I just wasn’t motivated enough to start it.  Today, I mucked it up.  Tomorrow it might just be the background for a portrait…or I could place a kewpie doll with wings just off dead center, bobbing in the water.  I think that would be entertaining.  Others maybe not so much…..says that little voice that encourages me to paint something with a wider appeal, something commercial.  To, you know….

DSCF5682

work in progress, oil on canvas, 30 x 40 inches. Deception Pass. It’s a real place.

IDK

10 thoughts on “deception pass…or ?

Leave a Reply

