shades of red….and technicalities

It’s a work in progress…..that, unlike my usual process, hasn’t been shared…until now.  It was awful.  Don’t get me wrong, the idea was fantabulous but my pallet fought me until today when things began to reconcile, as if by magic.  But, it wasn’t magic….it was persistence.  This red I’m using seems to be lacking pigment….

dscf6026

detail, work in progress, oil on canvas, 30 x 40 inches…..

dscf6023

work in progress – I have no idea what I’m doing!

One thought on “shades of red….and technicalities

Leave a Reply

