Puzzles? I like puzzles…..

It’s the process then, isn’t it?  I so enjoyed working on this until I got to the point where I thought about the visual clues.   That’s Barbie under the model’s stand….but you cannot discern that fact from the feet alone.  Short of, what amounts to decapitating Barbie and randomly dropping her head somewhere in the foreground (the thought was too horrific to paint!)– a lone shoe appears.  I don’t know if that helps, but I like it…something more to ponder.

murder-in-the-garden-of-idols

Murder in the Garden of Idols, 2017, oil on canvas, 30 x 40 inches

2 thoughts on “Puzzles? I like puzzles…..

  1. There is a reason for that Dave! First, you win the prize…mostly because you took the time to see the landscape, and yes, it was influenced by my memory of Ms. L – I must add, however, that I’ve done this before. No one noticed. Not even my most ardent critic! haha (see “To Beauty” 2016 – [/life in the Matrix]). Thank you, I’m off to look for my scissors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

