I think, as a painter, you know you’re work is done when you lose interest…

Yes, it’s complete and I must say that I’ve come to the conclusion that the only part of this painting that the viewer looks at – at least from the comments on Facebook (mostly male)- is this guy’s dick and its size.  Well, that was blunt, wasn’t it?  It prompted me to rework his scrotum, which, of course, made me more than a little self-conscious – where previously I had no reservations.  Geeze.  It is done – but now I think his head is too big!  ha!

Beauty_404

Beauty: 404 Page Not Found, 2017, oil on canvas 24 x 36 inches

2 thoughts on “I think, as a painter, you know you’re work is done when you lose interest…

    • and….it cured me of posting partially finished work on my facebook page…..I’ve never been “self-conscious” about my painting until I received comments including, “I can’t even see it.” huh….kind of put a damper on that free-wheeling, devil may care brush work!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment